Tuesday, March 19, 2013

Miles Davis' Last Concert to be Released on DVD


 A new DVD of the Miles Davis With Quincy Jones and the Gil Evans Orchestra Live at Montreux 1991 concert will be released soon by Eagle Rock Entertainment, of Miles' final concert in 1991.

This should be a treat for the lovers of his later works of fusion and jazz-rock.

Here's the tracklist:

1. Introduction 
2. Boplicity 
3. Maids of Cadiz
4. The Duke 
5. My Ship
6. Miles Ahead
7. Blues for Pablo
8. Orgone
9. Gone, Gone, Gone
10. Summertime
11. Here Come De Honey Man
12. The Pan Piper
13. Solea

And here's the video of "Miles Ahead":

1 comment:

  1. Thanks for finally talking about > "Miles Davis' Last Concert to be Released on DVD" < Liked it!

    my web page: diet that works


Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.