Sunday, May 10, 2015

36th Blues Music Awards Winners

Thursday night, the 36th annual Blues Music Awards took place in Memphis, Tennessee.

Below is the full list of winners:

1. Acoustic Album: Timeless – John Hammond 
2. Acoustic Artist: John Hammond 
3. Album: Can’t Even Do Wrong Right – Elvin Bishop 
4. B.B. King Entertainer: Bobby Rush 
5. Band: Elvin Bishop Band 
6. Best New Artist Album: Don’t Call No Ambulance – Selwyn Birchwood 
7. Contemporary Blues Album: BluesAmericana – Keb’ Mo’ 
8. Contemporary Blues Female Artist: Janiva Magness 
9. Contemporary Blues Male Artist: Gary Clark Jr. 
10. Historical: Soul & Swagger: The Complete “5” Royales 1951-1967 – The “5” Royales (Rock Beat) 
11. Instrumentalist-Bass: Lisa Mann 
12. Instrumentalist-Drums: Jimi Bott 
13. Instrumentalist-Guitar: Joe Bonamassa 
14. Instrumentalist-Harmonica: Charlie Musselwhite 
15. Instrumentalist-Horn: Deanna Bogart 
16. Koko Taylor Award: Ruthie Foster 
17. Pinetop Perkins Piano Player: Marcia Ball 
18. Rock Blues Album: Step Back – Johnny Winter 
19. Song: “Can’t Even Do Wrong Right” written and performed by Elvin Bishop 
20. Soul Blues Album: Memphis Grease – John NĂ©meth 
21. Soul Blues Female Artist: Sista Monica 
22. Soul Blues Male Artist: Bobby Rush 
23. Traditional Blues Album: For Pops (A Tribute to Muddy Waters) – Mud Morganfield & Kim Wilson 
24. Traditional Blues Male Artist: Lurrie Bell

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.