Sunday, September 9, 2012

Muddy Waters "King of the Electric Blues" CD Collection

From 1977 - 1981, Muddy Waters released his final four albums under the Blue Sky/Sony label with help from Johnny Winter. These albums would be his best selling, and he won 3 Grammy Awards from these albums.

They are:

Hard Again - 1977
I'm Ready - 1978
Muddy "Mississippi" Waters LIVE - 1979
King Bee - 1981

If you are wondering if there is a collection from Muddy's final era, then the answer is yes!

The collection called "King of the Electric Blues" is just that: a collection 18 tracks covering the 4 albums. The tracklist is below, with the corresponding album name in parentheses:

1. I`m A King Bee (King Bee)
2. Champagne & Reefer (King Bee)
3. Mean Old Frisco Blues (King Bee)
4. Sad Sad Day (King Bee)
5. No Escape From The Blues (King Bee)
6. She`s Nineteen Years Old (LIVE)
7. Nine Below Zero(LIVE)
8. Howling Wolf(LIVE)
9. Baby Please Don`t Go(LIVE)
10. I`m Your Hoochie Coochie Man (I'm Ready)
11. Rock Me(I'm Ready)
12. Good Morning Little School Girl(I'm Ready)
13. I`m Ready(I'm Ready)
14. Mannish Boy (Hard Again)
15. The Blues Had A Baby And They Named It Rock And Roll (Hard Again)
16. I Want To Be Loved (Hard Again)
17. 33 Years (I'm Ready)
18. Who Do You Trust (I'm Ready)

I have this collection (as well as the 4 albums but whatever), and it's a must if you want to hear the best stuff or to have everything one CD!

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.