Saturday, May 12, 2012

33rd Blues Music Awards Winners

The Blues Foundation has announced the winners of the 33rd Blues Music Awards.

Here they are after the jump:

Acoustic Album: Conversations in Blue - David Maxwell & Otis Spann

Acoustic Artist: Eric Bibb

Album: Revelator - Tedeschi Trucks Band

B.B. King Entertainer: Tab Benoit

Band: Tedeschi Trucks Band

Best New Artist Debut: Runaway - Samantha Fish

Contemporary Blues Album: Medicine - Tab Benoit

Contemporary Blues Female Artist: Susan Tedeschi

Contemporary Blues Male Artist: Tab Benoit

DVD: Live at Antone's - Ruthie Foster (Blue Corn)

Gibson Guitar Award: Derek Trucks

Historical Album: Chess Records - Smokestack Lightning/The Complete Chess Masters

1951-1960 (Howlin' Wolf)

Instrumentalist-Bass: Biscuit Miller

Instrumentalist-Drums: Chris Layton

Instrumentalist-Harmonica: (not listed)

Instrumentalist-Horn: Terry Hanck

Instrumentalist-Other: Sonny Rhodes, lap steel guitar

Koko Taylor Award (Traditional Blues Female): Ruthie Foster

Pinetop Perkins Piano Player: Marcia Ball

Rock Blues Album: Dust Bowl - Joe Bonamassa

Song: "The Lord is Waiting, the Devil is Too" - Johnny Sansone

Soul Blues Album: Show You a Good Time Bobby Rush

Soul Blues Female Artist: Denise LaSalle

Soul Blues Male Artist: Curtis Salgado

Traditional Blues Album: Chicago Blues A Living History the (R)evolution Continues

- Billy Boy Arnold, John Primer, Billy Branch, Lurrie Bell, Carlos Johnson

Traditional Blues Male Artist: Charlie Musselwhite

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.